THE BREWERY

Gradually we extend our brewing equipment. At present, our installation has a capacity of 500 litres and we are brewing weekly. The brewing equipment consists of a hot liquor tank, mash tun, lauter tun, boiling kettle with whirlpool and plate cooler. We also have fermentation tanks with a capacity of 600 to 2500 litres. The fermentation is checked and each tank can be heated and cooled separately. In function of the complete finishing of our beer, we also have a filling machine, capping machine and labelling machine.

WE BREW FOR YOU

Do you have a fantastic beer recipe in mind, but no place to turn this idea into liquid pleasure? It is possible to rent our brewing installation. Be sure to contact us about brewing your own beers.

VISIT THE BREWERY

Looking for a fun activity for your group of friends or association? We open the brewery with pleasure for a brewery visit with tasting. Different arrangements are possible from 5 euro per person. During a brewery tour we invite you into the world of brewing, from raw material to finished product. This visit is combined with different pleasant tasting moments.  

 

Some possibilities:

-Brewery tour including 1 tasting of 33 cl p.p. (when you have limited time).

-Brewery tour including 3 tastings of 15cl p.p. with small snack.

-Brewery tour including 3 tastings of 15cl p.p. served with tasty tapas platter.

 

Prefering a beer experience in all its facets and fully immersing yourself in the world of beer? To do this, we work together with zythologist/beer sommelier Kathleen De Sutter (from Kate's Beer advice). With pleasure she organizes a beer tasting. During this tasting she tells you about the various aspects of beer: from the history of beer, to beer tasting and foodpairing. Highly recommended!

 

We also work closely with ‘Horse & Carriage’ from Sijsele. Their horsecar is a nice idea to combine with a brewery visit. The horsecar makes a trip along the country roads of beautiful Damme and stops at the brewery, where the tour with tasting is offered. The duration of the ride is your choice.

Bryggja Brewery is also situated at a beautiful cycle route and therefore it’s an ideal break for groups during cycling. Please let us know if you would like to quench your thirst in the brewery.

 

For more information related to brewery visits or reservations, please contact us via the contact form or by telephone at: + 32479220113.

LA BRASSERIE

Peu à peu, nous augmentons et développons notre équipement de brassage. À l’heure actuelle, notre installation a une capacité de 500 litres et nous brassons chaque semaine. L’équipement de brassage se compose d’une chaudière pour l’ eau chaude, cuve a matière, cuve de filtration, cuve d’ébullition et d’extraction et refroidissement sur filtre à plaques. Nous avons aussi des cuves de fermentation avec une capacité de 600 à 2500 litres. La fermentation est controlée et chaque cuve peut être chauffée et refroidie séparément. En fonction de la finition complète de notre bière, nous possédons également une embouteilleuse, capsuleuse automatique et une etiqueteuse automatique. 

BRASSER POUR VOUS

Avez-vous une recette de bière fantastique à l’esprit, mais aucun endroit pour transformer cette idée en plaisir liquide? Il est possible de louer notre matériel de brassage. Contactez nous pour élaborer la bière dont vous revez!

VISITER NOTRE BRASSERIE

Vous cherchez une activité conviviale pour votre groupe d’amis ou votre association? Nous ouvrons la brasserie avec plaisir pour une visite et une dégustation. Diverses formules sont possibles à partir de 5 euros par personne. Lors d’une visite de la brasserie, nous vous emmenons dans l’univers du brassage, de la matière première au produit fini. Les pauses bières sont bien entendues nombreuses pendant la visite.

 

Quelques possibilités:

-Visite de la brasserie comprenant 1 dégustation de 33 cl p.p. (temps limité).

-Visite de la brasserie comprenant 3 dégustations (15cl p.p.) avec petite collation.

-Visite de la brasserie comprenant 3 dégustations de 15cl p.p. servi avec planches de tapas savoureux.

 

Vous préférez une expérience de la bière sous toutes ses facettes et vous plonger pleinement dans le monde de la bière? Pour ce faire, nous collaborons avec la sommeliere/zythologue Kathleen De Sutter. Avec plaisir, elle organise une dégustation de bière. Au cours de cette dégustation, elle apporte des précisions sur les différents aspects de la bière: son histoire, l’apprentissage de la dégustation et les accords mets- bières. Fortement recommandé!

 

Nous travaillons également étroitement avec la calèche de Sijsele. La calèche est une bonne occasion pour combiner une visite de la brasserie et découvrir la belle campagne de Damme au rythme du cheval, le parcours s’achève avec une belle dégustation. La durée du trajet est modulable.

Bryggja Brewery se trouve dans une région qui est idéale pour les cyclistes. La brasserie est donc une pause idéale pour découvrir nos bières et repartir gonflés à bloc!

 

Pour plus d’informations et possibilités de visites de la brasserie ou réservations, veuillez nous contacter via le formulaire de contact ou par téléphone au: +32479220113.