MYSTICUM COSMIC ALE

BLOND - 4,7%

Mysticum Cosmic Ale is a light hazy golden blond beer with a solid white head. It is a beer of high fermentation, pleasantly fresh and well balanced. The selection of malts, herbs and Belgian hops give the beer a touch of apricot.

MYSTICUM COSMIC TRIPEL

AMBER - 9,99%

Mysticum Cosmic Tripel is an attractive amber coloured high fermentation beer. The beer has a light beige head. The carefully selected malts and hops give the beer a malty caramel smell and light sweet honey taste that quickly turns into a nice bitterness.

MYSTICUM BEERS

In the spring of 2015, Bryggja started a collaboration with Mysticum. Mysticum is a Norwegian Black Metal band formed in 1991. With their unique blend of drums, synthesizers and samples they are the inventors of the subgenre 'industrial black metal'. Mysticum has been a source of inspiration for many metal bands since that moment.

 

In 2015, we were contacted by the manager of the band, Mathias Løken. Thanks to his genuine passion for Belgian beers he had the brilliant idea to bring together Mysticum and Bryggja and create something extraordinary. We accepted the challenge and today we can taste the best of two worlds: 100% Belgian, artisanal beer, brewed with passion and with respect for our heritage but also mixed with the 'madness' of Mysticum. That’s madness in a botlle.

 

In addition, 'Bryggja' is old Norwegian for 'Jetty', where the name 'Bruges' would be derived from. Maybe our cooperation wasn’t a coincidence after all?

MYSTICUM COSMIC ALE

BLOND - 4,7%

Mysticum Cosmic Ale est une bière blonde dorée trouble, légere, avec une mousse blanche solide. C’est une bière de fermentation haute, agréablement fraîche et bien équilibrée. La sélection des malts, herbes et houblons Belges donnent à la bière une touche d’abricot.

MYSTICUM COSMIC TRIPEL

AMBER - 9,99%

Mysticum Cosmic Tripel est une bière de couleur ambrée  de haute fermentation. La bière a une mousse crémeuse beige clair. Les  malts et houblons sélectionnés donnent à la bière une odeur de caramel malté et un goût de miel fin qui se transforment rapidement en une agréable amertume.

BIÈRES MYSTICUM

Au printemps de 2015, Bryggja a commencé une collaboration avec Mysticum. Mysticum est un groupe Norvégien Black Metal formé en 1991. Avec leur mélange unique de batterie, synthétiseurs et samplings, ils sont les inventeurs du sous-genre « black metal industriel ». Mysticum a depuis été une source d’inspiration pour de nombreux groupes de metal.

 

En 2015, nous avons été contactés par le manager du groupe, Mathias Løken. Grâce à sa véritable passion pour les bières Belges, il a eu la brillante idée de mettre ensemble Mysticum et Bryggja et de créer quelque chose d’extraordinaire. Nous sommes allés au défi et aujourd'hui nous pouvons savourer le meilleur des deux mondes: bière artisanale de Belgique, brassée avec passion et dans le respect de notre patrimoine, mais aussi mélangée avec la « folie » de Mysticum. Folie pure dans la  bouteille.

 

En outre, « Bryggja » en Norvégien médiéval veut dire « Jetée ou appontement », d’ou le nom de « Bruges ». Une coopération qui renvoit aux origines?